Higher quality through optimised processes

You as a food manufacturer are familiar with your industry’s challenges: Intense competitive pressure and changes in consumption behaviour demand shorter product innovation cycles. You have to accurately forecast demand notwithstanding seasonal fluctuations and reduce the risk of recalls to a minimum. From end-to-end traceability to automated demand and sales planning or the intelligent control of material flows – business software has become a permanent part of every business model in the food industry today.


Our solution: BE-Food

Our BE-Food industry solution helps you markedly improve value creation within business processes by comprehensively utilising and optimising the potential for cooperation within the company and also with suppliers and customers.

BE-Food provides you with a standardised ERP basis and software infrastructure so that you can optimally support precisely those processes that make you and your business successful. The solution includes an industry-tested logistics management system, integrates all of your company’s activities and quickly leads to improved customer satisfaction and higher profits.

Higher quality through optimised processes

Highlights

Producer contracts

Producer contracts

Food products are frequently purchased under contracts that define the delivery quantity, quality and modalities for invoicing among other things. Settlement with the producer is an internal accounting process, with the customer calculating the amount owed to the supplier. Contract management in BE-Food supports this process.

Formulas and development

Formulas and development

Speed up your innovation cycle and the introduction of new products! Lower your product costs and improve the quality of your products with BE-Food. You can also develop a top-class network of suppliers to ensure product compliance.

Fresh Food Planner

Fresh Food Planner

Fresh Food Planner is a tool that can support your entire planning process. This includes the evaluation of the customer order backlog, adaptation of consumer demand, simulation and coordination of the production schedule and confirmation of production orders.

Batch traceability

Batch traceability

Graphical Lot Tracker enables the complete traceability of all materials and ingredients for your company along the entire value chain. With the visualisation and monitoring functions, Graphical Lot Tracker is an ideal complement for quality control and quality assurance, helping your company to continuously improve its products.

Product labelling

Product labelling

While food companies depend on labels to win over consumers, the labels and packaging also play a crucial role in compliance. BE-Food helps you comply with country-specific regulations, nationally and internationally.

Analysis and evaluation

Analysis and evaluation

With the fully integrated BI solution, you can be analysing your company while others are still designing reports. Tailor-made reports, dashboards and widgets are available to you out of the box, based on the experience of more than 1,500 customers in the food industry.

Functions

Supply Chain Management

Supply Chain Management

Make-to-stock and make-to-order combined

  • Producer contracts
  • Fresh-Food-Planning including seasonal conditions and promotions
  • Make-to-stock and make-to-order concept
  • Complete batch traceability
  • Transport planning and management
  • Packaging management and labelling
  • Production line-oriented planning
  • Retrograde material posting in production
  • Mobility in logistics
Production

Production

All product informations at a glance

  • Consistent attribute management
  • Minimum shelf life and discontinued items
  • Multiple quantity units
  • Bills of materials in % of product contents
  • Reversed bills of materials
  • By-products and co-products
Sales and Marketing

Sales and Marketing

Easy and flexible pricing

  • Online availability checks
  • Prices and conditions
  • Promotion management
  • Bonus and commission processing
  • Mobility in field sales
  • EDI standards
Analysis and evaluation

Analysis and evaluation

Improved transparency and new insights

  • Ready-made, expandable reports
  • Individual dashboard and intuitive operation
  • Integrated solution suite
  • Feedback functions for predictive analyses, forecasts and budgeting
  • In-memory calculation
  • Integration of Microsoft Office documents

Case Studies

Stay in touch

Tel +49 34297 648 0
sales@be-terna.com

Höhere Qualität durch optimierte Prozesse

Als Nahrungsmittelhersteller kennen Sie die Herausforderungen Ihrer Branche: Hoher Konkurrenzdruck und Änderungen im Konsumverhalten verlangen noch kürzere Produktinnovationszyklen. Sie müssen die Nachfrage trotz saisonaler Schwankungen exakt prognostizieren und das Risiko von Rückholaktionen soll auf ein Minimum reduziert werden. Egal ob lückenlose Rückverfolgung, automatisierte Bedarfs- und Absatzplanung oder intelligente Steuerung von Materialflüssen – Business Software ist mittlerweile ein fester Bestandteil eines jeden Geschäftsmodells in der Nahrungsmittelindustrie.

Unsere Lösung: BE-Food

Unsere Branchenlösung BE-Food hilft Ihnen dabei, die Wertschöpfung innerhalb der Unternehmensprozesse merklich zu steigern, indem sie die Potenziale zur Zusammenarbeit im Unternehmen wie auch mit Lieferanten und Kunden umfassend nutzt und optimiert.

BE-Food bietet Ihnen eine standardisierte ERP-Basis und Software-Infrastruktur, um genau jene Prozesse optimal zu unterstützen, die Sie und Ihr Unternehmen erfolgreich machen. Die Lösung enthält ein industrieerprobtes Logistikmanagement, integriert alle Aktivitäten in Ihrem Unternehmen und führt schnell zu einer höheren Kundenzufriedenheit mit verbesserter Gewinnsituation.

Höhere Qualität durch optimierte Prozesse

Highlights

Erzeugerverträge

Erzeugerverträge

Der Einkauf von Nahrungsmitteln erfolgt häufig im Rahmen von Verträgen, in welchen u.a. Liefermenge, Qualität und Modalitäten für die Abrechnung vereinbart sind. Die Abrechnung mit dem Erzeuger ist ein Eigenverrechnungsprozess, bei dem der Abnehmer den dem Lieferanten geschuldeten Betrag berechnet. Die Vertrags-verwaltung in BE-Food unterstützt diesen Prozess.

Rezepturen und Entwicklung

Rezepturen und Entwicklung

Beschleunigen Sie Ihren Innovationszyklus und die Einführung von neuen Produkten! Mit BE-Food senken Sie die Produktkosten und verbessern zudem die Qualität Ihrer Produkte. Darüber hinaus können Sie ein erstklassiges Lieferantennetzwerk aufbauen, um Produkt-Compliance zu gewährleisten.

Fresh Food Planner

Fresh Food Planner

Der Fresh Food Planner ist eine Tool, mit dem Ihr gesamter Planungsprozess unterstützt werden kann. Dazu gehören die Beurteilung des Kundenauftragsbestands, die Anpassung der Endnachfrage, die Simulation und Abstimmung des Produktionsplans sowie die Bestätigung von Produktionsaufträgen.

Chargenrückverfolgung

Chargenrückverfolgung

Der Graphical Lot Tracker ermöglicht Ihrem Unternehmen eine lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit aller Materialien und Inhaltsstoffe über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette hinweg. Dank der Visualisierungs- und Überwachungsfunktionen ist der Graphical Lot Tracker eine ideale Ergänzung zu Ihrer Qualitätskontrolle und -sicherung und hilft Ihrem Unternehmen dabei, Ihre Produkte ständig zu verbessern.

Produktkennzeichnung

Produktkennzeichnung

Während Nahrungsmittelfirmen auf Etiketten angewiesen sind, um Verbraucher zu gewinnen, spielen die Etiketten und Verpackungen auch eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Erfüllung der Compliance. BE-Food unterstützt Sie bei der Einhaltung dieser länderspezifischen Regularien international, als auch national.

Analysieren und Auswerten

Analysieren und Auswerten

Mit der vollintegrierten BI-Lösung analysieren Sie Ihr Unternehmen bereits, während andere noch Reports designen. Auf Basis der Erfahrung von über 1.500 Kunden aus der Lebensmittelindustrie stehen Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Berichte, Dashboards und Widgets out-of-the-box zur Verfügung.

Funktionen

Supply Chain Management

Supply Chain Management

Make-to-Stock und Make-to-Order vereint

  • Erzeugerverträge
  • Fresh-Food-Planning inkl. saisonaler Gegebenheiten und Aktionen
  • Make-to-Stock und Make-to-Order Konzept
  • Lückenlose Chargenrückverfolgbarkeit
  • Transportplanung und -steuerung
  • Verpackungsmanagement und Kennzeichnung
  • Produktionslinienorientierte Planung
  • Retrograde Materialbuchung in der Produktion
  • Mobilität in der Logistik
Produktion

Produktion

Alle Produktinformationen auf einen Blick

  • Durchgängige Attributverwaltung
  • Mindesthaltbarkeit und Auslaufware
  • Multiple Mengeneinheiten
  • Stücklisten in %-Gehalt
  • Umgekehrte Stücklisten (reversed BOM)
  • Nebenprodukte und Co-Produkte
Vertrieb und Marketing

Vertrieb und Marketing

Einfache und flexible Preisgestaltung

  • Online Verfügbarkeitsprüfung
  • Preise und Konditionen
  • Aktionsverwaltung und Promotionen
  • Bonus- und Provisionsabwicklung
  • Mobilität im Außendienst
  • EDI-Standards
Analyse und Auswertung

Analyse und Auswertung

Mehr Transparenz und neue Einblicke

  • Vorgefertigte, erweiterbare Berichte
  • Individuelles Dashboard & intuitive Bedienung
  • Ganzheitliche Lösungssuite
  • Rückmeldungsfunktionen für prädikative Analysen, Prognosen und Budgetierung
  • In-memory Kalkulation
  • Integration von Microsoft Office Dokumenten

Aktuelles

Neuigkeiten

28.07.2016 · Innsbruck

MOGUNTIA setzt auf Infor M3

terna modernisiert die Softwarelandschaft von Europas modernstem Gewürzmittelwerk - der MOGUNTIA FOOD GROUP AG - und führt die Branchenlösung Infor M3 Nahrungsmittel ein. → Mehr Infos

Case Studies